Eye candy: potluck edition

image
Before
image
After. This technique has really captivated me this week.

“Oh, you make fancy placards for your potluck dishes? Why, aren’t you just so fancy.”

image
My neighbors, Tule Fog Farm.

Tonight night, we are throwing a long-awaited house warming potluck. I’m really looking forward to it because Arcata has been my home for about ten years and within it, I have built a personal history, not to mention, another, formative chapter of my life. For one reason or another, a house-warming seems to be the most appropriate way to enact that acknowledgement.
And I want to drink margaritas and eat food with my awesome peeps. 

Leave a Reply

