Too legit to quit.

image

The lunch run is back! Tomorrow, I will send Wendy with lunches. She is excited to deliver good eats across town

Bartletts, black figs, roast hazelnuts, cinnamon, black pepper
Bartletts, black figs, roast hazelnuts, cinnamon, black pepper
Before Mama Donna gave me one of her cast iron tortilla presses, I was rolling each ball of dough out by hand.
Before Mama Donna gave me one of her cast iron tortilla presses, I was rolling each ball of dough out by hand.

and meet new people. I asked for her help because I mildly sprained my ankle on Friday evening and am taking some time to recuperate. Thursday’s run may or may not happen.

As always, you can text for an order at 601-1145.

    N E W S :

Fall harvest goodness.
Fall harvest goodness.

When November rolls around, I will be working from a certified kitchen and developing the project toward a ‘legitimate’ business. This means I’ll will possess a wholesale permit, issued by the California department of health. It’s a big deal. It costs about $350 for the permit, probably about $50 for a local business permit and for the fictitious business name listing, $200 in rent, about $35/mo. for liability insurance, and a couple hundred for investing in some quality, whole, baking ingredients. So, just know that you are seriously funding local business. Thank you.
I will continue to create delicious foods that bring out the flavor of Humboldt County.

Bangarang!
Bangarang!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

